Favourable conditions and discounts

Eye surgeries

CONCORDIA has concluded advantageous agreements with service providers. Consequently, persons insured who have trouble seeing or problems with their eyes can benefit from advantageous conditions and reductions at the ophthalmologist and at eye clinics.

Refractive surgery

Laser vision correction

Persons insured with CONCORDIA benefit from a discount on laser vision correction. This is thanks to CONCORDIA’s agreement with Focus Laser and ARGUS Augen, with four locations in central Switzerland.

The term «refractive surgery» is an umbrella term for eye operations that replace eyeglasses or contact lenses by correcting vision. Different visual defects can thereby be corrected – in particular myopia (near-sightedness), hypermetropia (far-sightedness), and astigmatism (corneal curvature). In some cases, this surgical technique can also help in case of presbyopia later in life.


Higher discounts for persons insured with CONCORDIA

These surgeries are relatively expensive. They must be paid by the parties concerned themselves. Therefore, CONCORDIA has concluded advantageous cost inclusive agreements with Focus Laser and ARGUS Augen. Before a procedure with each partner, please request a cost estimate.


Contributions provided from DIVERSA supplementary insurance

Insured persons with DIVERSAcare or DIVERSApremium benefit from a contribution for this vision correction not covered by mandatory health care insurance. You can find further information in the Additional Insurance Terms and Conditions of DIVERSA 2017.

Günstige Konditionen und Rabatte

Augenoperationen

Die CONCORDIA hat mit Leistungserbringern vorteilhafte Vereinbarungen abgeschlossen. Darum profitieren Versicherte mit Problemen beim Sehen und mit den Augen von vorteilhaften Konditionen und Vergünstigungen bei Augenärzten und Augenkliniken.

Refraktive Chirurgie

Sehkorrektur mit Laser

Versicherte der CONCORDIA profitieren von einem Rabatt auf Sehkorrekturen mit Laser. Dies dank Vereinbarungen der CONCORDIA mit der MV SANTE Vision SA, FocusZone Zürich und der ARGUS Augen mit vier Standorten in der Zentralschweiz.

Der Begriff "refraktive Chirurgie" fasst Augenoperationen zusammen, die eine Brille oder Kontaktlinsen zur Korrektur der Sehkraft ersetzen. Verschiedene Sehfehler lassen sich damit korrigieren, insbesondere Kurzsichtigkeit, Weitsichtigkeit und Astigmatismus (Hornhautverkrümmung oder Stabsichtigkeit). In einigen Fällen kann diese Operationstechnik auch bei Altersweitsichtigkeit helfen. 


Hoher Rabatt für die CONCORDIA-Versicherten

Diese Operationen sind relativ teuer. Sie müssen von den Betroffenen selbst bezahlt werden. Deshalb hat die CONCORDIA für ihre Versicherten mit der MV SANTE Vision SA, der FocusZone Zürich und den ARGUS Augen vorteilhafte Pauschalpreise vereinbart. Bitte verlangen Sie vor einem Eingriff beim jeweiligen Partner einen Kostenvoranschlag.


Beiträge aus der Zusatzversicherung DIVERSA

Versicherte mit einer Zusatzversicherung DIVERSAcare oder DIVERSApremium erhalten einen Beitrag an diese nichtkassenpflichtige Sehkorrektur. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den Zusätzlichen Versicherungsbedingungen DIVERSA 2017.