Data protection statement

Data protection and data security represent an important basis for the trustful relationship we have with our insured persons and business partners. With this statement, CONCORDIA provides insight into how CONCORDIA handles data which is collected, processed or used during a visit to its website.


Collection of data

Automatic collection of data
When you visit its website, CONCORDIA collects, saves and uses general, impersonal usage data such as:

  • general information regarding the browser and operating system
  • visitor source
  • browser request information
  • date and time as well as duration of stay
  • information on surfing habits (clicking on banners, downloading files, etc.)
  • IP address
  • used browser add-ons

These data form the basis for identifying trends in order to carry out statistical, anonymous evaluations, or they serve to improve the website. They are not transmitted to third parties.


Data provided by you

Personal data that you sent to CONCORDIA via the forms on the website are transmitted in encrypted form and cannot be accessed by third parties. By entering personal data, you agree that CONCORDIA may process your personal data for the contractually or legally stipulated duration, and in particular for the following purposes: the development and maintenance of customer relations, the fulfilment and execution of contractual or legal obligations, and marketing purposes. The disclosure of data by operation of law, e.g. for the detection and prosecution of unlawful activities, remains reserved.

If you provide CONCORDIA with personal data of other persons (e.g. family members), we kindly ask you to ensure that these persons are familiar with this data protection statement and only give CONCORDIA their personal data if you are allowed to do so.

You have no legal or contractual obligations to make your data available on the CONCORDIA website.


Cookies
Cookies are used for the provision of the website. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your device and are used to retrieve certain information while navigating a website or during future visits (e.g. if you want to remember a customer advisor on the CONCORDIA website).

Cookies are also used by Adobe Analytics, which is a web analytics service provided by Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited ("Adobe"). On behalf of CONCORDIA, Adobe stores the information listed under "Automatic collection of data" on an Adobe server in London (UK). The IP address is only stored anonymously. The stored information is used by Adobe to compile reports on website activity and to provide CONCORDIA with other services related to website and Internet use. The information submitted will not be merged with other Adobe data.

You can prevent Adobe from collecting the data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) as well as prevent Adobe from processing this data by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link: https://www.adobe.com/privacy/opt-out.html

You can also prevent cookies from being stored by setting your browser software accordingly. However, we would like to point out that in this case, you may not be able to use all functions of the CONCORDIA website to their full extent.


Security
CONCORDIA takes appropriate technical and organisational precautions to protect your data conscientiously against loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation or unauthorised access.


Links and elements from other websites
The website may contain links or elements of other providers such as YouTube and Google Maps (hereinafter: third-party providers). If you click on or use a link or an element of a third-party provider, you leave CONCORDIA's sphere of influence. CONCORDIA does not assume any responsibility for the content or legal aspects of external links and elements. If you click on a third-party element, a connection to the third party servers can be established and, consequently, data about your visit to the CONCORDIA website can be transferred to the third party provider. For more information on the collection and use of data by third parties, please see the privacy policies of those third parties.


Active contents

Active content (JavaScript) is used on the website to improve CONCORDIA's offer. You can disable active content in your browser's security settings. However, we would like to point out that in this case you will not be able to use important functions of the CONCORDIA website.


Rights of the persons concerned
As a visitor to the website, you have the right to receive written information about your personal data processed by CONCORDIA. As far as there are no legal or contractual obligations to the contrary, you have the right to delete, correct or restrict the data. For these data protection concerns, you can contact us at the following address: CONCORDIA, Data Protection Officer, Bundesplatz 15, 6002 Lucerne. In addition, in the event of breaches of the Data Protection Act, you have the option of lodging a complaint with the relevant data protection authority.


Updating the privacy policy
CONCORDIA reserves the right to change this data protection statement at any time and to adapt it to any new data processing procedures. By continuing to use the CONCORDIA website, you agree to the applicable data protection statement. You can revoke your consent or the further processing of your data by ending your visit to the website.

This data protection declaration was last amended on 6 September 2019.


Contact address

CONCORDIA
Web team
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Lucerne
E-Mail webteam@concordia.ch

as well as

CONCORDIA
Representation for the Principality of Liechtenstein
Austrasse 27
FL-9490 Vaduz
E-Mail liechtenstein@concordia.li

Datenschutzerklärung

Datenschutz und Datensicherheit bilden eine wichtige Basis für die vertrauensvolle Beziehung zu unseren Versicherten und Geschäftspartnern. Mit dieser Erklärung gibt die CONCORDIA Aufschluss darüber, wie die CONCORDIA mit Daten umgeht, die während des Besuches auf unsere Webseite erhoben, verarbeitet oder verwendet werden.



Erhebung von Daten

Automatische Erhebung von Daten
Beim Besuch unserer Webseite erhebt, speichert und verwendet die CONCORDIA allgemeine, unpersönliche Nutzungsdaten wie:

  • Allgemeine Informationen zum Browser und Betriebssystem
  • Besucherquelle
  • Browser-Anfrage
  • Datum und Uhrzeit sowie Aufenthaltsdauer
  • Informationen zum Surfverhalten (Anklicken von Bannern, Herunterladen von Dateien, etc.)
  • IP-Adresse
  • Verwendete Browser-Add-ons

Diese Daten bilden die Basis, um Trends zu erkennen, um statistische, anonyme Auswertungen vorzunehmen oder dienen der Verbesserung der Webseite. Sie werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.


Von Ihnen angegebene Daten
Persönliche Daten, die Sie über die Formulare auf der Webseite an die CONCORDIA senden, werden verschlüsselt übermittelt und können von Dritten nicht eingesehen werden. Mit der Angabe von Personendaten erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass die CONCORDIA für die vertraglich oder gesetzliche vorgesehene Dauer Ihre Personendaten insbesondere zu folgenden Zwecken bearbeiten kann: Entwicklung und Pflege der Kundenbeziehung, Erfüllung und Abwicklung von vertraglichen oder gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen und Marketingzwecke. Die Offenlegung der Daten von Gesetzes wegen, beispielsweise zur Verfolgung und Aufdeckung unrechtmässiger Aktivitäten, bleibt vorbehalten.

Falls Sie uns Personendaten anderer Personen (z.B. Familienmitglieder) zur Verfügung stellen, bitten wir Sie sicherzustellen, dass diese Personen die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung kennen und teilen Sie uns deren Personendaten nur mit, wenn Sie dies tun dürfen.

Es bestehen keine gesetzlichen oder vertraglichen Pflichten, Ihre Daten auf unsere Webseite bereitzustellen.


Cookies
Für die Bereitstellung der Webseite werden Cookies eingesetzt. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert werden und dazu dienen, gewisse Informationen während des Navigierens auf einer Webseite oder bei zukünftigen Besuchen wieder abrufen zu können (z.B. wenn Sie sich einen Kundenberater auf unserer Webseite merken wollen).

Cookies werden auch von Adobe Analytics verwendet. Adobe Analytics ist ein Webanalysedienst der Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited („Adobe“). Im Auftrag der CONCORDIA speichert Adobe die unter dem Punkt "Automatische Erhebung von Daten" aufgeführten Informationen auf einem Server von Adobe in London (UK). Die IP-Adresse wird dabei nur anonymisiert gespeichert. Die gespeicherten Informationen werden von Adobe verwendet, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber der CONCORDIA zu erbringen. Die übermittelten Informationen werden nicht mit anderen Daten von Adobe zusammengeführt.

Sie können die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Webseite bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Adobe sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Adobe verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plug-In herunterladen und installieren: http://www.adobe.com/de/privacy/opt-out.html.

Sie können darüber hinaus die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern. Wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Webseite vollumfänglich nutzen können.


Sicherheit
Die CONCORDIA trifft angemessene technische und organisatorische Vorkehrungen, um Ihre Daten gewissenhaft vor Verlust, Zerstörung, Verfälschung, Manipulation oder unberechtigtem Zugriff zu schützen.


Links und Elemente von anderen Webseiten
Auf der Webseite können Links oder Elemente anderer Anbieter vorhanden sein wie z.B. YouTube und Google Maps (nachfolgend: Drittanbieter). Wenn Sie einen Link oder ein Element eines Drittanbieters anklicken oder verwenden, verlassen Sie den Einflussbereich der CONCORDIA. Für fremde Links und Elemente, übernimmt die CONCORDIA keine inhaltliche oder rechtliche Verantwortung. Wenn Sie ein Element eines Drittanbieters anklicken, kann eine Verbindung zu den Servern des Drittanbieters hergestellt werden und folglich können Daten über Ihren Besuch unserer Webseite dem Drittanbieter übermittelt werden. Nähere Informationen zur Erhebung und Nutzung der Daten durch Drittanbieter finden Sie in den Datenschutzbestimmungen der entsprechenden Drittanbieter.


Aktive Inhalte
Zur Verbesserung unseres Webangebots werden auf der Webseite aktive Inhalte verwendet (JavaScript). Sie können die aktiven Inhalte in den Sicherheitseinstellungen Ihres Browsers abschalten. Wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall wichtige Funktionen dieser Webseite nicht nutzen können.


Rechte der betroffenen Personen
Als Besucher der Webseite haben Sie das Recht, schriftlich Auskunft über Ihre von uns bearbeiteten Personendaten zu erhalten. Soweit gesetzliche oder vertragliche Pflichten nicht entgegenstehen, haben Sie das Recht auf Löschung, Berichtigung oder Einschränkung der Daten sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit und Widerspruch. Für diese datenschutzrechtliche Anliegen, können Sie sich an folgende Kontaktadresse wenden: CONCORDIA, Datenschutzbeauftragter, Bundesplatz 15, 6002 Luzern. Zudem haben Sie bei Verstössen gegen das Datenschutzgesetz die Möglichkeit, bei der zuständigen Datenschutzbehörde eine Beschwerde einzureichen.


Aktualisierung der Datenschutzerklärung
Die CONCORDIA behält sich das Recht vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit zu ändern und den allenfalls neuen Datenbearbeitungsverfahren anzupassen. Mit der fortgesetzten Nutzung stimmen Sie der jeweils geltenden Datenschutzerklärung zu. Sie können Ihre Zustimmung bzw. die Weiterbearbeitung Ihrer Daten widerrufen, indem Sie den Besuch auf der Webseite beenden.

Die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung wurde letztmals am 22. Oktober 2018 geändert.


Kontaktadresse

CONCORDIA
Webteam
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Luzern
E-Mail webteam@concordia.ch

sowie

CONCORDIA
Landesvertretung Liechtenstein
Austrasse 27
FL-9490 Vaduz
E-Mail liechtenstein@concordia.li