CONCORDIA

This is how we are organised

Administrative Board

The Administrative Board of CONCORDIA from 2018 to 2022.

Dr. Andreas Lauterburg (President)

 

Ruth Humbel

 

Maurice Eglin

 

Eva Jaisli

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Eling

 

Dorothea Zünd-Bienz (Vice president)

 

Felix Muff

 

Dr. Markus Wyss

 

Dr. Donat P. Marxer

 

Board of Management

Nikolai Dittli

CEO

Agnes Durrer

Deputy CEO, Corporate Center

Peter Anderegg

Human Resources

Dr. Christoph Braschler

Finance

Bruno Haltmeier

Actuarial Practice

Dr. Stefan Pleisch

Information Technology

Hansjörg Setz

Market

Dr. Jürg Vontobel

Benefits

The CONCORDIA Group is composed of the following companies:

CONCORDIA Swiss Health and Accident Insurance Association

The Association, with headquarters in Lucerne, was established in 1913 and is the parent company of the CONCORDIA Group. All the other companies and foundations arose from this association. Any natural person living in the area of activity who takes out mandatory health care insurance or a supplementary care insurance to mandatory health care insurance (with the exception of Vacation and Travel Insurance) with a company of the CONCORDIA Group becomes a member of the association unless that person specifically declines admission.

 

Concordia Participations Ltd

Concordia Participations Ltd, with headquarters in Lucerne, is the holding company of the CONCORDIA Group and belongs to the association. It holds all those participations of the group for which other ownership structures do not appear to be more appropriate.

 

 

CONCORDIA Swiss Health and Accident Insurance Ltd

CONCORDIA Swiss Health and Accident Insurance Ltd, with headquarters in Lucerne, manages health insurance in accordance with the Swiss federal law on health insurance (KVG/LAMal) as well as accident insurance in accordance with the Swiss federal law on accident insurance (UVG/LAA/LAINF). It also manages health insurance (including voluntary supplementary insurances) in accordance with the Liechtenstein health insurance act (KVG).

 

CONCORDIA Insurances Ltd

CONCORDIA Insurances Ltd, with headquarters in Lucerne, offers health and accident insurance as well as life insurance in accordance with the Swiss federal law on insurance contracts (VVG/LCA).
 
CONCORDIA Swiss Health and Accident Insurance Ltd and CONCORDIA Insurances Ltd form the core of the CONCORDIA Group. The annual report is essentially concerned with their business operations.

Stiftung Kranken- und Unfallkasse Konkordia

The Stiftung Kranken- und Unfallkasse Konkordia was established in 1982 and is headquartered in Lucerne. Through the foundation, donations are effected, which are allocated to the persons insured by CONCORDIA.

 

Pension Fund of CONCORDIA

The Pension Fund of CONCORDIA, headquartered in Lucerne, handles the occupational pension scheme for the employees of CONCORDIA. 

 

Monvia AG

Monvia Ltd, based in Lucerne, builds up family doctor practices in the geographic area of activity of CONCORDIA and operates them.

 

Sanacare AG

Sanacare AG, based in Winterthur, is jointly owned by CONCORDIA Participations Ltd and Sanitas Grundversicherungen AG. Sanacare runs 13 family doctor practices in the cantons of Aargau, Berne, Lucerne, St. Gallen, Schwyz, Tessin and Zurich.

 

Hotel Cascada AG

The Hotel Cascada AG, based in Lucerne, runs the Hotel Cascada and the Bolero Restaurant. The hotel is directly adjacent to the headquarters of CONCORDIA. It has various training and banquet rooms, and is a popular address for both business and private events. 

 

SOLIDA Versicherungen AG

Solida Versicherungen AG, based in Zurich, is jointly owned by CONCORDIA Participations Ltd and Helsana. Solida offers accident insurance as a supplement to health insurance.

CONCORDIA

So sind wir organisiert

Verwaltungsrat

Der Verwaltungsrat der CONCORDIA 2014 bis 2018

Dr. Andreas Lauterburg (Präsident)

 

Ruth Humbel

 

Maurice Eglin

 

Eva Jaisli

 

Prof. Dr. Martin Eling

 

Dorothea Zünd-Bienz (Vize-Präsidentin)

 

Felix Muff

 

Dr. Markus Wyss

 

Dr. Donat P. Marxer

 

Geschäftsleitung

Nikolai Dittli

CEO

Agnes Durrer

Stv. CEO, Corporate Center

Peter Anderegg

Personal

Dr. Christoph Braschler

Finanzen

Bruno Haltmeier

Versicherungstechnik

Dr. Stefan Pleisch

Informatik

Hansjörg Setz

Markt

Dr. Jürg Vontobel

Leistungen

Die CONCORDIA-Gruppe setzt sich aus folgenden Unternehmen zusammen:

Verein CONCORDIA Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung

Der Verein mit Sitz in Luzern wurde 1913 gegründet und ist das oberste Dach der CONCORDIA-Gruppe. Alle anderen Gesellschaften und Stiftungen sind aus ihm hervorgegangen. Mitglied des Vereins wird jede im Tätigkeitsgebiet wohnende natürliche Person, die bei einer Gesellschaft der CONCORDIA-Gruppe eine obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung oder eine Pflegezusatzversicherung zur obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung (mit Ausnahme der Ferien- und Reiseversicherung) abschliesst, sofern sie die Aufnahme nicht ausdrücklich ablehnt.

 

CONCORDIA Beteiligungen AG

Die CONCORDIA Beteiligungen AG mit Sitz in Luzern ist die Holding der CONCORDIA-Gruppe und gehört dem Verein. Sie hält alle Beteiligungen der Gruppe, wenn nicht andere Eigentumsverhältnisse zweckmässiger erscheinen.

 

CONCORDIA Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung AG

Die CONCORDIA Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung AG mit Sitz in Luzern führt die Krankenversicherung nach schweizerischem KVG sowie die Unfallversicherung nach UVG und die Krankenversicherung (inkl. freiwillige Zusatzversicherungen) nach liechtensteinischem KVG durch.

 

CONCORDIA Versicherungen AG

Die CONCORDIA Versicherungen AG mit Sitz in Luzern bietet Kranken- und Unfallversicherungen sowie Lebensversicherungen nach VVG an.
 
Die CONCORDIA Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung AG und die CONCORDIA Versicherungen AG bilden den Kern der CONCORDIA-Gruppe. Im Geschäftsbericht wird im Wesentlichen über ihre Geschäftstätigkeit informiert.

Stiftung Kranken- und Unfallkasse Konkordia

Die Stiftung Kranken- und Unfallkasse Konkordia wurde 1982 gegründet und hat ihren Sitz in Luzern. Über die Stiftung werden Vergabungen ausgerichtet, die den Versicherten der CONCORDIA zugute kommen.

 

Stiftung Pensionskasse CONCORDIA

Die Stiftung Pensionskasse CONCORDIA mit Sitz in Luzern wickelt die berufliche Vorsorge der Mitarbeitenden der CONCORDIA ab. 

 

Monvia AG

Die Monvia AG mit Sitz in Luzern baut Hausarzt-Praxen im Tätigkeitsgebiet der CONCORDIA auf und betreibt diese. 

 

Gesundheitszentrum Zentralschweiz AG

Die Gesundheitszentrum Zentralschweiz AG (kurz GZZ AG) mit Sitz in Luzern baut Hausarzt-Praxen in der Zentralschweiz auf und betreibt diese. Sie gehört zu 25 % dem Luzerner Kantonsspital.

 

Sanacare AG

Die Sanacare AG mit Sitz in Winterthur gehört je zur Hälfte der CONCORDIA Beteiligungen AG und der Wincare, einem Krankenversicherer der Sanitas-Gruppe. Die Sanacare führt 13 hausärztliche Gruppenpraxen in den Kantonen Aargau, Bern, Luzern, St. Gallen, Schwyz, Tessin und Zürich.

 

Hotel Cascada AG 

Die Hotel Cascada AG mit Sitz in Luzern führt das Hotel Cascada und das Restaurant Bolero. Das Hotel ist direkt neben dem Hauptsitz der CONCORDIA. Es verfügt über diverse Schulungs- und Bankett-Räume und ist sowohl für geschäftliche als auch für private Anlässe eine beliebte Adresse.

 

Solida Versicherungen AG 

Die Solida Versicherungen AG mit Sitz in Zürich gehört je zur Hälfte der CONCORDIA Beteiligungen AG und der Helsana. Die Solida bietet Unfallversicherungen an, welche die Krankenversicherung ergänzen.