Data protection statement

Data protection and data security represent an important basis for the trustful relationship we have with our insured persons and business partners. With this statement, CONCORDIA provides insight into how CONCORDIA handles data which is collected, processed or used during a visit to its website.


Collection of data

Automatic collection of data
When you visit its website, CONCORDIA collects, saves and uses general, impersonal usage data such as:

  • general information regarding the browser and operating system
  • visitor source
  • browser request information
  • date and time as well as duration of stay
  • information on surfing habits (clicking on banners, downloading files, etc.)
  • IP address
  • used browser add-ons

These data form the basis for identifying trends in order to carry out statistical, anonymous evaluations, or they serve to improve the website. They are not transmitted to third parties.


Data provided by you

Personal data that you sent to CONCORDIA via the forms on the website are transmitted in encrypted form and cannot be accessed by third parties. By entering personal data, you agree that CONCORDIA may process your personal data for the contractually or legally stipulated duration, and in particular for the following purposes: the development and maintenance of customer relations, the fulfilment and execution of contractual or legal obligations, and marketing purposes. The disclosure of data by operation of law, e.g. for the detection and prosecution of unlawful activities, remains reserved.

If you provide CONCORDIA with personal data of other persons (e.g. family members), we kindly ask you to ensure that these persons are familiar with this data protection statement and only give CONCORDIA their personal data if you are allowed to do so.

You have no legal or contractual obligations to make your data available on the CONCORDIA website.


Cookies
Cookies are used for the provision of the website. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your device and are used to retrieve certain information while navigating a website or during future visits (e.g. if you want to remember a customer advisor on the CONCORDIA website).

Cookies are also used by Adobe Analytics, which is a web analytics service provided by Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited ("Adobe"). On behalf of CONCORDIA, Adobe stores the information listed under "Automatic collection of data" on an Adobe server in London (UK). The IP address is only stored anonymously. The stored information is used by Adobe to compile reports on website activity and to provide CONCORDIA with other services related to website and Internet use. The information submitted will not be merged with other Adobe data.

You can prevent Adobe from collecting the data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) as well as prevent Adobe from processing this data by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link: https://www.adobe.com/privacy/opt-out.html

You can also prevent cookies from being stored by setting your browser software accordingly. However, we would like to point out that in this case, you may not be able to use all functions of the CONCORDIA website to their full extent.


Security
CONCORDIA takes appropriate technical and organisational precautions to protect your data conscientiously against loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation or unauthorised access.


Links and elements from other websites
The website may contain links or elements of other providers such as YouTube and Google Maps (hereinafter: third-party providers). If you click on or use a link or an element of a third-party provider, you leave CONCORDIA's sphere of influence. CONCORDIA does not assume any responsibility for the content or legal aspects of external links and elements. If you click on a third-party element, a connection to the third party servers can be established and, consequently, data about your visit to the CONCORDIA website can be transferred to the third party provider. For more information on the collection and use of data by third parties, please see the privacy policies of those third parties.


Active contents

Active content (JavaScript) is used on the website to improve CONCORDIA's offer. You can disable active content in your browser's security settings. However, we would like to point out that in this case you will not be able to use important functions of the CONCORDIA website.


Rights of the persons concerned
As a visitor to the website, you have the right to receive written information about your personal data processed by CONCORDIA. As far as there are no legal or contractual obligations to the contrary, you have the right to delete, correct or restrict the data. For these data protection concerns, you can contact us at the following address: CONCORDIA, Data Protection Officer, Bundesplatz 15, 6002 Lucerne. In addition, in the event of breaches of the Data Protection Act, you have the option of lodging a complaint with the relevant data protection authority.


Updating the privacy policy
CONCORDIA reserves the right to change this data protection statement at any time and to adapt it to any new data processing procedures. By continuing to use the CONCORDIA website, you agree to the applicable data protection statement. You can revoke your consent or the further processing of your data by ending your visit to the website.

This data protection declaration was last amended on 6 September 2019.


Contact address

CONCORDIA
Web team
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Lucerne
E-Mail webteam@concordia.ch

as well as

CONCORDIA
Representation for the Principality of Liechtenstein
Austrasse 27
FL-9490 Vaduz
E-Mail liechtenstein@concordia.li

Déclaration relative à la protection des données

La protection et la sécurité des données sont les fondements de la relation de confiance que nous entretenons avec nos assuré·e·s et nos partenaires commerciaux. Dans la présente déclaration, CONCORDIA décrit la manière dont elle exploite les données recueillies, traitées ou utilisées lorsque vous consultez notre site Internet.

Collecte de données

Collecte automatique de données
À chaque fois que vous visitez notre site Internet, CONCORDIA recueille, enregistre et utilise des données d’utilisation impersonnelles telles que:

  • des informations générales sur le navigateur et le système d’exploitation;
  • la source de trafic;
  • la page demandée dans le navigateur;
  • la date, l’heure et la durée de consultation;
  • des informations sur le comportement de navigation (clic sur des bannières, téléchargement de fichiers, etc.);
  • l’adresse IP;
  • les modules complémentaires de navigateur utilisés.

Ces données nous permettent d’identifier des tendances, de procéder à des évaluations statistiques anonymes ou servent à améliorer notre site Internet. Elles ne sont pas transmises à des tiers.
 

Données fournies par vos soins
Les données personnelles que vous envoyez à CONCORDIA par le biais des formulaires sur notre site Internet sont transmises sous forme cryptée et ne peuvent être consultées par des tiers. En fournissant des données personnelles, vous acceptez que CONCORDIA puisse les traiter pendant la durée légale ou contractuelle prévue, notamment pour développer et entretenir la relation client, remplir et assumer des obligations légales ou contractuelles et satisfaire des objectifs de marketing. La divulgation de données requise par la loi, par exemple en vue de la poursuite et du décèlement d’activités illégales, demeure réservée.
Si vous nous fournissez des données personnelles concernant d’autres personnes (par exemple les membres de votre famille), nous vous invitons à vous assurer que ces personnes aient pris connaissance de la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données et à ne nous communiquer leurs données personnelles que si vous en avez le droit.
Vous n’avez pas d’obligation légale ou contractuelle à mettre à disposition vos données sur notre site Internet.


Cookies
Nous utilisons des cookies pour garantir la fonctionnalité de notre site Internet. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont enregistrés sur votre appareil. Ils permettent de stocker certaines informations pendant votre consultation d'un site Internet et de les réafficher lors de futures visites (par exemple si vous souhaitez mémoriser un conseiller ou une conseillère à la clientèle sur le site de CONCORDIA).
Les cookies sont également utilisés par Adobe Analytics, un service d’analyse de sites web offert par Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited (ci-après «Adobe»). Sur mandat de CONCORDIA, Adobe enregistre les informations mentionnées au point «Collecte automatique de données» sur un serveur d’Adobe situé à Londres (Royaume-Uni). L’adresse IP n’est sauvegardée que sous forme anonyme. Les informations enregistrées sont utilisées par Adobe pour élaborer des rapports d’activité du site Internet et pour fournir à CONCORDIA d’autres prestations relatives à l’utilisation d’Internet et du site web. Les informations transmises ne sont pas regroupées avec d’autres données d’Adobe.
Vous avez la possibilité de désactiver la transmission à Adobe des données se rapportant à votre utilisation du site Internet (y compris votre adresse IP) générées par les cookies, ainsi que le traitement de ces données par Adobe, en téléchargeant et en installant le plug-in pour navigateur disponible à l’adresse www.adobe.com/fr/privacy/opt-out.html.
Vous pouvez en outre empêcher l’enregistrement des cookies en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur. Nous attirons toutefois votre attention sur le fait que le cas échéant, vous ne pourrez éventuellement pas utiliser pleinement toutes les fonctionnalités du site Internet.


Sécurité

CONCORDIA adopte toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles destinées à protéger scrupuleusement vos données contre la perte, la destruction, la falsification, la manipulation ou l’accès non autorisé.


Liens et éléments d’autres sites Internet
Notre site Internet peut contenir des liens ou des éléments d’autres fournisseurs comme YouTube et Google Maps (ci-après «fournisseurs tiers»). Lorsque vous cliquez sur un lien ou un élément d’un fournisseur tiers, ou que vous l’utilisez, vous quittez la sphère d’influence de CONCORDIA. Cette dernière n’assume aucune responsabilité matérielle ou juridique pour les liens et les éléments de fournisseurs tiers. En cliquant sur un élément d’un fournisseur tiers, une connexion à ses serveurs peut être établie. Des données concernant votre visite de notre site Internet peuvent alors être transmises à ce fournisseur tiers. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la collecte et l’utilisation de données par les fournisseurs tiers dans leurs dispositions respectives relatives à la protection des données.


Contenus actifs
Afin d’améliorer l’offre de notre site, nous utilisons des contenus actifs (JavaScript). Vous pouvez désactiver ces derniers dans les paramètres de sécurité de votre navigateur. Nous attirons toutefois votre attention sur le fait que le cas échéant, vous ne pourrez plus utiliser des fonctionnalités importantes du site Internet.


Droits des personnes concernées

En votre qualité de visiteur ou visiteuse du site Internet, vous avez le droit de recevoir par écrit des renseignements sur les données personnelles vous concernant que nous traitons. Sauf obligations légales ou contractuelles contraires, vous êtes en droit de demander la suppression, la rectification ou la restriction de ces données. Pour déposer une demande en ce sens, envoyez un courrier à l’adresse suivante: CONCORDIA, Délégué à la protection des données, Bundesplatz 15, 6002 Lucerne. En cas de violation de la loi sur la protection des données (LPD), vous avez également la possibilité de déposer une réclamation auprès de l’autorité de protection des données compétente.


Mise à jour de la déclaration relative à la protection des données
CONCORDIA se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données et de l’adapter le cas échéant à de nouveaux procédés de traitement des données. En poursuivant l’utilisation de notre site Internet, vous acceptez la déclaration relative à la protection des données en vigueur. Si vous souhaitez révoquer votre consentement au traitement de vos données, vous devez cesser de consulter notre site Internet.
La présente déclaration relative à la protection des données a été modifiée pour la dernière fois en date du 4 juillet 2018.


Contact

CONCORDIA
Webteam
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Lucerne
E-mail: webteam@concordia.ch

et

CONCORDIA
Centre clientèle du Liechtenstein
Austrasse 27
FL-9490 Vaduz
E-mail: liechtenstein@concordia.li