Overview

Hospital Insurances

Whether you have private, semiprivate or general insurance – with hospital insurance, you are always on the safe side. Four variants of hospital insurance for individual requirements – PRIVATE, SEMIPRIVATE, LIBERO and GENERAL.

Calculate premiums now

Choice of hospital

Choice of hospital

Free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland

Choice of doctor

Choice of doctor

Free choice of doctor in the hospital with PRIVATE and SEMIPRIVATE Hospital Insurance

For families

For families

Special benefits for families – attractive premiums for children

Hospital stay outside of the canton of residence

Mandatory Health Care Insurance covers the costs in the event of a hospital stay in the canton of residence. With one of the CONCORDIA hospital insurances, you are protected for further costs. Supplementary insurance comes with different scopes of benefits.
PRIVATE
With PRIVATE Hospital Insurance, be first class around the world
SEMIPRIVATE
Free choice of hospital and doctor throughout Switzerland
LIBERO
Privat, semiprivate, general – free to choose upon hospital admission
GENERAL
On the safe side, even outside of the canton
Free choice of hospital
Choice of doctor in hospital

worldwide

throughout Switzerland

in the private and semiprivate ward

Hotel service
Full coverage of costs

Calculate premiums now

Additional Information

CONCORDIA hospital lists

  • Hospitals without cost coverage, neither KVG/LAMal nor VVG/LCA
  • Hospitals without full cost coverage from the hospital insurances
  • Hospitals without a recognised private ward
  • Hospitals for GENERAL COMFORT and GENERAL COMFORT plus 

Santésuisse hospital finder (only available in German)

Frequently asked questions regarding hospital stays

  • I have to go to the hospital What do I have to do?

    In the event of an emergency in Switzerland, ordinarily, you will be admitted into a hospital on the cantonal hospital list for your canton of residence. With the help of your CONCORDIA health insurance card – carry it with you at all times! – the hospital can find the address for further information regarding your insurance coverage. The hospital will contact CONCORDIA directly for a confirmation of cover.

    In the event of an emergency while abroad, call the concordiaMed 24-hour emergency service immediately if you have DIVERSA, DIVERSAcare, DIVERSAplus, DIVERSApremium or PRIVATE Hospital Insurance. You will find the number on your health insurance card.

    For a planned hospital stay in the general ward of a hospital found on the cantonal hospital list of your canton of residence, generally speaking, no actions are necessary before hospital admission. The hospital will request the confirmation of cover directly from CONCORDIA. We recommend that you bring your health insurance card with you when being admitted into the hospital.

    For a planned hospital stay in the general ward of a hospital outside of the canton as well as in the semiprivate or private ward of any hospital, the hospital will inform you of the following in the admission orders:

    • if you must bring a confirmation of cover with you. To do so, please contact your CONCORDIA agency or branch.
    • if the clinic will contact CONCORDIA directly for a confirmation of cover: We recommend that you bring your health insurance card with you when being admitted into the hospital.

    The doctor and the hospital must inform the patient fully about the treatment as well as about the financial consequences. In particular, the patient must be made aware if a treatment is not (completely) covered by the insurance.

    In any case, if there are any uncertainties, please consult your CONCORDIA agency or branch before a planned hospital stay to find out how the assumption of costs are handled by CONCORDIA.

  • What must I consider when choosing the hospital for an inpatient treatment?

    When choosing the general ward in a listed hospital in the canton of residence: Each canton compiles a cantonal list of hospitals, which can also contain hospitals outside of the canton. In the event of an inpatient treatment in the general ward of a listed hospital in your canton of residence, the costs are fully covered by Mandatory Health Care Insurance within the context of the service mandate for this listed hospital.

    When choosing the general ward of a hospital on the hospital list in another canton (listed hospital in the siting canton): If a stationary treatment takes place in the general ward of a so-called listed hospital in the siting canton, only the costs in line with the tariff that applies for the treatment in question at a listed hospital of your canton of residence are covered. The gaps in coverage are assumed by GENERAL Hospital Insurance. Persons who have no hospital insurance must account for the gaps in coverage themselves for treatments in the general ward of a hospital on the hospital list of another canton. In the event of treatments due to medical conditions or emergencies, the costs are fully covered.

    When choosing a contracted hospital: CONCORDIA may conclude a contract with hospitals that are not on the hospital list. For such contracted hospitals, GENERAL Hospital Insurance bears the full costs for the treatment in the general ward. Persons who have no hospital insurance are not fully insured for a stay in a contracted hospital and must account for a large part of the costs themselves.

    When choosing a private or semiprivate ward throughout Switzerland: For inpatient treatments in the private or semiprivate ward of a hospital in Switzerland, a part of the costs is assumed by basic insurance and the other by either PRIVATE or SEMIPRIVATE Hospital Insurance. The prerequisite for the costs to be assumed is the existence of a tariff contract between the hospital and CONCORDIA for that ward. CONCORDIA endeavours, to the extent possible, to conclude contracts with high-quality, efficiently operating hospitals and affiliated physicians for private and semiprivate wards with a free choice of doctor. Hospitals with which no contract has been stipulated and therefore do not cover costs fully under some circumstances can be found on the following list of hospitals without a full coverage of costs for the hospital insurances.

    Caution when choosing hospitals for which no costs at all will be taken over. There are hospitals that, under certain circumstances, do not appear on the cantonal list and with which no contract has been stipulated. No benefits at all may be provided for such hospitals, independent of the existing insurance.

    In case of doubt, please consult your CONCORDIA agency in any case before a planned hospital stay to find out how the assumption of costs are handled by CONCORDIA.

  • My toddler has to be hospitalised for an operation. I don't want to leave my daughter alone during this difficult period, and I would like to be there as much as possible for her. Can I stay with her in the hospital even overnight?

    The separation of an infant from the mother or a toddler from the parents can be stressful for both sides. To reduce this, most hospitals offer a so-called "rooming in" option. Parents may accompany a sick child in the hospital and remain with him for the duration of the stay. The reverse is also true: If, for example, the mother must be hospitalised, she is allowed to bring her toddler with her.

    CONCORDIA pays a contribution of a maximum of CHF 60 per day out of all supplementary hospital insurances towards the stay of an accompanying parent in the hospital where the child is staying or vice versa. It is irrelevant whether the patient is insured with PRIVATE, SEMIPRIVATE, LIVERO or GENERAL Hospital Insurance.

    CONCORDIA pays a maximum of CHF 60 out of the supplementary insurance DIVERSAcare and a maximum of CHF 100 out of DIVERSApremium per night of the stay of the accompanying parent in the hospital where the child (until the age of 10) is staying or vice versa (max. ten nights per calendar year).

  • In the near future, I'm in store for a serious operation. I would like to be treated for it in a German clinic of my choice. Does CONCORDIA assume the costs?

    With PRIVATE Hospital Insurance, you are free to choose your clinic or hospital around the world whilst enjoying full coverage in the private ward. In any case, before a planned hospital stay abroad, please contact your CONCORDIA agency or branch at your earliest convenience so that the forthcoming hospital stay may be. planned in an optimum manner.

    In addition, with PRIVATE Hospital Insurance, you benefit from the advantage of concordiaMed premium. With this comprehensive package of benefits, you have quick and direct access to doctors and hospitals. You also enjoy the best service and personal care and can take advantage of exclusive health counselling around the clock.

  • Unfortunately, this year I must be hospitalised for the second time. Now do I have to pay my deductible of CHF 5000 again even though I already paid the first time in spring?

    No, the deductible is only paid once a year. Even if you must be hospitalised many times during the same calendar year, you only pay the deductible once. The situation is different when it comes to a hospital stay that lasts into the new year. In the event of a short-term hospital stay lasting up to 30 days, the deductible is charged only once. If the stay lasts more than 30 days, the deductible is charged for both years.

    However, with hospital insurance, the opportunity exists where no deductible must be paid. When being admitted into the hospital, you choose the ward in which you would like to be treated. If you have private insurance and, for example, you choose to stay in the semiprivate ward, you only pay half of the deductible. However, if you choose to be treated in the general ward, you will not be charged any deductible. Hospital insurance with a high deductible doesn't only allow for monthly discounts, but it also leaves some elbow room for personal decisions.

Aperçu

Assurances-hospitalisation

Avec les assurances-hospitalisation de CONCORDIA, vous jouez la carte de la sécurité – que vous optiez pour la division privée, mi-privée ou commune. Quatre assurances-hospitalisation répondant aux besoins de chacun: choisissez parmi les variantes PRIVÉE, MI-PRIVÉE, LIBERO et COMMUNE.

Calculer ma prime

Le choix de l’hôpital

Le choix de l’hôpital

La possibilité de choisir votre hôpital en Suisse

Le choix du médecin

Le choix du médecin

La possibilité de choisir votre médecin à l’hôpital avec les assurances-hospitalisation PRIVÉE et MI-PRIVÉE

Pour les familles

Pour les familles

Des prestations spécifiques pour les familles et des primes attrayantes pour les enfants

Séjour hospitalier hors du canton de domicile

Lors d'une hospitalisation, l'assurance obligatoire des soins (AOS) ne couvre les frais qu’à hauteur du tarif applicable dans votre canton de domicile. Les assurances-hospitalisation de CONCORDIA prennent en charge la différence et vous offrent une grande flexibilité dans le choix de l’étendue des prestations. 
PRIVÉE
Un suivi hospitalier de premier ordre partout dans le monde
MI-PRIVÉE
Libre choix du médecin et de l’hôpital dans toute la Suisse
LIBERO
Division privée, mi-privée ou commune, c'est vous qui décidez au moment de votre entrée à l'hôpital
COMMUNE
Jouez la carte de la sécurité, en dehors de votre canton de résidence aussi
Libre choix de l'hôpital
Libre choix du médecin Dans le monde entier Dans toute la Suisse Dans les divisions mi-privée et privée
Chambre individuelle
Chambre à deux lits
Chambre commune
Prise en charge intégrale

Calculer ma prime

Foire aux questions sur les hospitalisations

  • Je dois être hospitalisé. Que faut-il faire?
    En cas d’urgence survenant en Suisse, vous êtes en règle générale admis dans un hôpital figurant sur la liste des hôpitaux de votre canton de résidence. L’hôpital pourra consulter les informations relatives à votre assurance et votre couverture sur votre carte d'assurance-maladie CONCORDIA; portez-la toujours sur vous! L’hôpital prend ensuite directement contact avec CONCORDIA pour s’assurer que les frais sont couverts.

    En cas d'urgence à l'étranger, appelez immédiatement la centrale d'appels d'urgence 24 h sur 24 concordiaMed si vous disposez de l'assurance complémentaire DIVERSA, DIVERSAcare, DIVERSAplus, DIVERSApremium ou de l'Assurance-hospitalisation PRIVÉE. Le numéro figure sur votre carte d'assurance-maladie.

    Pour les séjours hospitaliers planifiés en division commune dans un hôpital figurant sur la liste des hôpitaux de votre canton de résidence, aucune démarche n'est en général nécessaire avant l'admission; c'est l’hôpital qui prend directement contact avec CONCORDIA au sujet de la couverture des frais. Nous vous recommandons d'avoir votre carte d'assurance-maladie sur vous au moment de votre arrivée à l'hôpital.

    En cas de séjour hospitalier planifié dans la division commune d’un hôpital extracantonal, ou dans une division privée ou mi-privée quel que soit l'hôpital, l'hôpital vous fera savoir, en vous envoyant votre convocation,
    • si vous devez apporter une attestation de couverture des frais. À cet effet, veuillez vous adresser à votre agence CONCORDIA.
    • si c’est la clinique qui demande directement à CONCORDIA une attestation de couverture des frais. Nous vous recommandons d'avoir votre carte d'assurance-maladie sur vous au moment de votre arrivée à l'hôpital.

    Le médecin et l’hôpital sont tenus de donner aux patients des informations complètes sur le traitement administré et les frais occasionnés. Ils doivent en particulier indiquer si un traitement n’est pas (intégralement) couvert par l’assurance-maladie.

    En cas de doute, veuillez vous renseigner auprès de votre agence sur la pratique de prise en charge des coûts de CONCORDIA avant tout séjour hospitalier planifié.
  • À quoi dois-je prêter attention lors du choix de l'hôpital pour un traitement stationnaire?
    En cas de choix de la division commune dans un hôpital répertorié du canton de résidence: chaque canton établit une liste cantonale des hôpitaux, qui peut également comporter des établissements d’un autre canton. Lors d'un traitement stationnaire dans la division commune d'un hôpital répertorié de votre canton de résidence, les coûts sont complètement couverts par l'assurance obligatoire des soins (AOS) dans le cadre du mandat de prestations de cet établissement répertorié.

    En cas de choix de la division commune d'un hôpital répertorié sur la liste d'un autre canton (hôpital répertorié du canton d'implantation): lors d'un traitement stationnaire dans la division commune d’un hôpital répertorié du canton d'implantation, les coûts ne sont couverts qu'à hauteur du tarif pratiqué dans un établissement répertorié de votre canton de résidence pour le traitement concerné. L'Assurance-hospitalisation COMMUNE prend en charge la différence. Les personnes ne disposant pas d'une assurance-hospitalisation doivent régler elles-mêmes les lacunes de couverture lors de traitements dans la division commune d'un hôpital répertorié d'un autre canton. Les traitements effectués pour raisons médicales ou en cas d’urgence sont intégralement pris en charge.

    En cas de choix d’un hôpital conventionné: CONCORDIA peut conclure des conventions avec les établissements qui ne figurent pas sur une liste. Pour ces hôpitaux conventionnés, l'Assurance-hospitalisation COMMUNE prend en charge l'intégralité des frais de traitement en division commune. Les personnes ne disposant pas d'une assurance-hospitalisation complémentaire ne sont pas complètement assurées lors de séjours en hôpital conventionné et doivent régler de leur poche une grande partie des frais.

    En cas de choix de la division privée ou mi-privée dans toute la Suisse: pour les traitements stationnaires dans la division privée ou mi-privée d'un hôpital de Suisse, une partie des frais est prise en charge par l'assurance de base et l'autre par une éventuelle assurance-hospitalisation PRIVÉE ou MI-PRIVÉE. La prise en charge intégrale des coûts est conditionnée à l'existence d'une convention tarifaire entre l'hôpital et CONCORDIA pour ces divisions. CONCORDIA s'emploie, dans la mesure du possible, à conclure de telles conventions pour les divisions privée et mi-privée avec libre choix du médecin avec l'ensemble des hôpitaux et médecins agréés au travail efficace et de bonne qualité. Les hôpitaux non conventionnés – et donc, dans certains cas, sans couverture intégrale des coûts – figurent sur la liste des hôpitaux sans couverture intégrale des frais dans les assurances-hospitalisation.

    Veuillez noter qu’il existe des hôpitaux pour lesquels aucuns frais ne sont pris en charge. De fait, certains hôpitaux ne figurent sur aucune liste cantonale des hôpitaux et aucune convention n'a été conclue avec eux. En pareil cas, aucune prestation ne peut être allouée, quelle que soit l'assurance existante.

    En cas de doute, veuillez vous renseigner auprès de votre agence sur la pratique de prise en charge des coûts de CONCORDIA avant tout séjour hospitalier planifié.
  • Ma fille, qui est en bas âge, doit aller à l'hôpital pour une opération. Je ne voudrais pas la laisser seule pendant cette période difficile et souhaite être présente pour elle autant que possible. Puis-je rester à ses côtés à l'hôpital, même la nuit?
    La séparation abrupte d'un nourrisson de sa mère ou d'un petit enfant de ses parents peut être source de stress pour les deux parties. Afin de réduire ce stress, la plupart des hôpitaux proposent aujourd'hui la solution du rooming-in. Les parents peuvent ainsi accompagner leur enfant malade à l'hôpital et rester à son chevet pour la durée du séjour. Inversement, une maman devant être hospitalisée a la possibilité, avec le rooming-in, de garder son enfant avec elle.

    CONCORDIA alloue, par le biais de l’Assurance-hospitalisation, quelle que soit la variante, un montant de CHF 60 par jour au maximum aux frais de séjour du parent dans l'hôpital où son enfant séjourne ou inversement. Peu importe dans ce contexte que le patient dispose de l’Assurance-hospitalisation PRIVÉE, MI-PRIVÉE, LIBERO ou COMMUNE.

    Au titre des assurances complémentaires DIVERSAcare et DIVERSApremium, CONCORDIA verse des contributions maximales de respectivement CHF 60 et CHF 100 par nuitée aux frais de séjour du parent dans l'hôpital où séjourne son enfant (jusqu'à son 10e anniversaire) ou inversement (max. dix nuitées par année civile).
  • Je dois prochainement subir une opération délicate et je souhaiterais me rendre dans une clinique allemande en laquelle j'ai toute confiance. CONCORDIA prendra-t-elle en charge les frais encourus?
    Avec l'Assurance-hospitalisation PRIVÉE, vous bénéficiez du libre choix de la clinique ou de l'hôpital dans le monde entier ainsi que d'une couverture intégrale en division privée. Dans tous les cas, veuillez prendre contact avec votre agence CONCORDIA suffisamment à l'avance afin que votre séjour hospitalier à l'étranger puisse être planifié de manière optimale.

    En outre, avec l'Assurance-hospitalisation PRIVÉE, vous profitez du service concordiaMed premium. Grâce à ce paquet de prestations complet, vous avez un accès rapide et direct aux médecins et aux hôpitaux et bénéficiez des meilleurs services et d’une prise en charge personnalisée. De plus, vous pouvez obtenir des conseils exclusifs en matière de santé 24 heures sur 24.
  • Malheureusement, je dois me faire hospitaliser pour la deuxième fois cette année. Dois-je payer à nouveau ma franchise de CHF 5’000, alors que je l’ai déjà versée au printemps?

    Non, la franchise n’est due qu’une fois par an. Vous ne payez donc qu’une fois par année civile, même si vous êtes hospitalisés à plusieurs reprises. La situation est toutefois différente en cas de séjour hospitalier à cheval sur deux années. En cas de séjour de courte durée (jusqu’à 30 jours), la franchise n’est due qu’une fois. Si le séjour dure plus de 30 jours, la franchise doit être versée pour les deux années.

    Par ailleurs, la possibilité de ne pas payer de franchise dans l'assurance-hospitalisation reste trop peu utilisée: pour en profiter, vous choisissez la division dans laquelle vous souhaitez être traité à votre admission. Par exemple, si vous êtes admis en division mi-privée alors que vous avez une assurance privée, vous ne vous acquittez que de la moitié de la franchise. Si vous optez pour la division commune, vous n’avez aucune franchise à régler. Ainsi, le choix d’une franchise plus élevée dans l’assurance-hospitalisation permet de bénéficier non seulement de rabais de primes chaque mois, mais aussi d’une plus large marge de manœuvre.